Santiago Rodriguez Plays Rachmaninov



“There is no doubt from the opening bars of the Third Concerto that he is a Rachmaninov interpreter of outstanding caliber, whose playing withstands the most exalted comparisons. Indeed as one plays this disc, one’s thoughts turn only to the greatest exponents of this repertoire-Horowitz, Rachmaninov himself and William Kappel. Rodriguez, too, has dazzling virtuosity at his command and also fine musicianship and a rare keyboard authority.”
—Penguin Guide to Recorded Classical Music 2010

“Spellbinding… born for Rachmaninov.”
—Gramophone Magazine

Santiago Rodriguez, piano;
Lake Forest Symphony, Paul Anthony McRae, conductor

SKU: 82412 Category: Tags: , , , , ,


Original Release Date: June 12, 2010
Release Date: June 12, 2010
Label: Elan Recordings
Copyright: ℗© Elan Recordings
Total Length: 1:12:16

Track List

01. Rachmaninov – Elegy Op.3 No. 1
02. Rachmaninov – Prelude In C-Sharp Minor Op. 3 No. 2
03. Rachmaninov – Polichinelle Op. 3 No. 4
04. Rachmaninov – Piano Concerto No. 3 In D Minor Op. 30- No. 1 Allegro Ma Non Tanto 1
05. Rachmaninov – Piano Concerto No. 3 in D minor Op. 30- No. 2 Intermezzo- Adagio
06. Rachmaninov – Piano Concerto No. 3 In D Minor Op. 30- No. 3 Finale- Alla Breve
07. Rachmaninov – Prelude For Piano No.16 In G Major Op. 32-5
08. Rachmaninov – Prelude For Piano No.23 In G Sharp Minor Op. 32-12
09. Rachmaninov – Prelude For Piano No.6 In G Minor Op. 23-5
10. Rachmaninov – Prelude For Piano No.7 In E Flat Major Op. 23-6
11. Rachmaninov – Prelude For Piano No.3 In B Flat Major Op. 23-2

Additional information

Weight 3 oz
Dimensions 5.59 x 4.92 x .39 in


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Santiago Rodriguez Plays Rachmaninov”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *